Cuddly cuddly sleep !!!

It was the second time in three and half years. I mark that night as one of the special nights. I didn’t sleep much that night. I was in my cloud nine and it took me some time to come out of the sweet shock and live the moment. 

Wondering what am talking about? It’s about my son and me cuddling and sleeping. Usually he doesn’t even come closer to me. He loves hugging his mumma and sleeping. I don’t know what happened that day. After his midnight course of milk, he came towards me calling daddy and hugged me and slept. The three year old son of mine has complaints about my beard which seems to irritate him when I hug him or kiss him. That day was an exception. He cuddled with me and murmured the words “love you daddy” which broke my sleep and kept me thinking if it was in real. 

I could hear him murmur in between about his grandma and grandpa. Guess he was dreaming about playing with them. He suddenly would go silent. I was just staring at the fingers that holder mine while sleeping, brushed his soft hairs, hugged him tightly because these things never would happen when he is awake as he is such a hyperactive fellow. Watching him lying down calm and quiet was really a boon.

This all lasted only for few hours and when he woke up in his sleep by early morning, he immediately gave a cry and jumped into his mommy’s arms. But I was still awake in amused…

Just a pose 🙂
Leave a Reply

