If you have been following my A to Z challenge, I would have wrote about places in India which are famous hill stations, forts, archaeologically best, forests etc but I was worried that I haven’t wrote about my state TamilNadu. You might think that why I didnt take TamilNadu for the alphabet “T”. It would have been very vast to cover. So I thought to highlight locations around my native where I studied (Thanjavur) and  where I spent my holidays in my grandpa’s and aunt’s home (Trichy).

Trichy or Tiruchirapalli and Thanjavur are famous for lot of hindu temples, archaeological  and ancient monuments.

Highlights:

  • Srirangam Ranganathar temple , Trichy
  • Rockfort Ganesha temple, Trichy
  • Thiruanaikovil, Trichy
  • Kallanai dam, Trichy
  • Mokkumbu , Trichy
  • Puliyancholai falls, Trichy
  • St. Joseph’s church, Trichy
  • Vekkaliamman temple, Trichy
  • Samayapuram temple, Trichy
  • Rail musuem , Trichy
  • Brahadeeshwarar temple, Thanjavur
  • Thanjavur palace, Thanjavur
  • Saraswati Mahal Library, Thanjavur
  • Gangai Konda Cholapuram, Thanjavur
  • Manora fort, Thanjavur
  • Sivagangai park, Thanjavur
  • Sangeetha Mahal, Thanjavur
  • Thirunallar temple, Thanjavur
  • Swami malai temple, Thanjavur
  • Alangudi temple, Thanjavur
  • Punnainallur mariamman temple, Thanjavur

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S : If you find this blog interesting, please follow me to know about next 6 places which you should visit in India in next 6 days:) Ok now keep guessing about the place that starts with the letter ‘U’ in India which I shall write about till tomorrow or you can also leave the guesses in the comments column below.

I am writing this article as part of #AtoZChallenge2016 and you can know more about it here.

 

4 thoughts on “Trichy and Thanjavur (TR)

Leave a Reply

