It’s Feb 14th – Valentine’s day, the day of celebrating love, companionship, trust and much more. Every guy/girl who had fell in love atleast once or in love would have their own memories for this day or would love to create one this day. When I was thinking what to write for Valentine’s day in my blog, the idea of having a rapid fire questions with my best friends and their husbands popped up.

To give a brief introduction about the first couple:

N & K  have been madly in love for more than a decade and have been successful in convincing their respective families to get married. They are married for 5+ years now and are parents of two wonderful kids.

This idea also made me fulfill the long pending visits to their houses. I had already planned and have fixed timings with both the couples. On the sunny Saturday morning, I first visited N & K. Being Saturday, I could see the couple being relaxed and kids playing around and especially N being so calm as her weekdays are chaotic. When I told them about this idea of mine, they both were like “Are you playing any prank”. I calmly said that this is just for my blog. It took sometime for them to realize that I am into it and then the fun started:
Me: Is your marriage love or arranged?

N & K frowns at me. N says “Dai, don’t bore us like this da.” I apologise and agree to note myself the answer for the same as “LOVE”.

Me : When did you realize you both are in love?

N got excited now and jumped to share her version first “We were just talking to each other for a few days, on my birthday I kept calling him and his line was busy and I was frustrated, later I came to know that he was trying to call me hence both phones were engaged, that craze we had on each other we realised that day …”

K gives a naughty smile on hearing the version of N and tells his version winking at N  “When I was drunk 😛 it was seamless so actually I don’t know when I realized”

Me: Tell us about your proposal. Was it how you had dreamt / planned earlier?

K & N  replied immediately with a big “Noooooooooo.” Mrs.K adds to it that “It was totally unplanned.” and looking at K  she asks ”Hey did we formally propose each other” and winks J

Me: Tell us one romantic instance which you shall cherish forever
N  once again is so exited J “I will say first, I will say first” saying this she jumps in her couch and continues “Before we got married, I was staying in a PG. On valentines day, my not-so expressive hubby (stops and winks at K  and continues to tell) called me by 12 in the night to wish for valentines day. I did not expect anything since he is not that animated expressive character (few romantic actions in terms of convincing K  and continues), he told me over the phone , “See someone is hiding below your cot” I was shit scared and when I saw , there was a teddy bear and a card wishing for valentines day. He had arranged to place it there via my room mate.. That was totally unexpected and romantic. Then I was glad over phone and he asked me to peep via the window where I could see him waving his hands. It was like a movie that moment. I could not go down to meet him but could see him by 12 in midnight… That teddy is still in our room reminding us of one of the best moments always.”. She ends her answer giving a tight hug to K.

Kissing N on her forehead  K  tells me his answer in his usual calm tone.” Too many can’t pick one, let me try. Probably the surprise birthday personal outing (series of places with water as a theme ) that she planned for me in 2013.”
For few seconds they hug each other and I had to pull them back to the conversation.
Me : Can you share with us the moment wen tears rolled your cheeks. Cud be happy or sad because of your love.

K raises his hand to answer first. N does a surprise gesture and K tells me that “Its definitely all the pain that she endured for the safe delivery of our kids.” Clearing his throat he reassures that and continues “especially the first labor that she went through as we were both nervous as any other couple about the first delivery”.

There was few seconds of silence expect for the noise the kids made around. N gives a warm smile to K and says “A month post delivery, especially after c section, I felt fat, health wise dependant, not attractive, tired always and my husband said “I love you “ to me during that time , I could see from his eyes how much he loves me … That left me speechless. A guy proposing in a romantic ambience to a lady dressed up so well can be common, but that moment left me speechless”. K responds with a assuring smile and gives a hug.
Me : Tell us one thing which you have always wanted to tell your spouse but have shyed or have postponed telling that.

K and N wanted each other to tell first and finally they decided that N would go first. I just went ahead and told that they both need not tell me, instead let them see each other and tell each other. They both agreed and here is wat they said to each other

N to K : “You are the best I have ever got in my life”

K to N : “YOU MEAN THE WORLD TO ME”

Hugssssssssssssssss. I intervened again and put forth my next question.

Me : Do you guys celebrate valentine’s day on Feb 14th.

K said “ We just wish each other. Nothing much.”  And N gave us the explanation why “Our wedding anniversary falls on Feb 20. We plan that day bigger. We just plan for a dinner outing on Feb 14.”
Me : Do you exchange gifts on valentine’s day? What have been the memorable gift.

N replies immediately without taking time that the teddy bear gift which she told us about in earlier questions is the memorable valentine’s day gift.

K takes some time. By that time, N prepares me coffee and as I finish the coffee and N is back to the couch after making some play arrangements for her kid, K sheepishly replies  “She has given a lot of gifts but can’t remember ( Men will be men)”  and gets few punches from the animated N.

Me : Whats your favorite romantic movie which you had watched so far?

Again N replies immediately. “ Its our First movie together : Kaaka Kaaka. Though its an action movie but only the romantic story line strikes our mind.”

K  thinks for few seconds and seeing N getting restless replies “So many, but based on recall value Ok Kanmani”

Me : Tell your favourite romantic dialogue from your favourite movie.

N blushes and sings her favorite song “unnai kandeneh muthal murai” from parijadham movie and looks romantically into K’s eyes. K again gives a naughty smile and says “Nee Alaga irukka nu nenaikala unna love pannanum nu Thonala” in the tone Arya says in Boss engira Bhaskaran  movie. K starts running and N follows him to give a punch when their kids join them in the fun. I take my leave there seeing the happy family.

Read the chitchat with my other friend S & A in “Valentine’s day chitchat-2

 

One thought on “Valentine’s day special chitchat-1

Leave a Reply

