Mera Naam Mary Hai – Enjoy listening !!!

“Mera Naam Mary” – I listened to a few seconds version of this song couple of days back and was waiting to hear the full version. Finally my Wynk app winked today morning at me with this item song sung by Chinmayi Sripada with the sensuous pose of Kareena Kapoor.

This song instantly got me to dance and you wont believe am stilling murmuring the song at office hours making my cubicle mates to stare weirdly at me. Munni, Shiela, Jalebi bhai, Fevicol se, Chikni Chameli are gone after hearing this song. As a music lover though I hear variety of music daily, the Bollywood item numbers are catchy and boost my energy (on listening ;)) instantly. So “Mera Naam Mary” obviously gets added to my playlist named “Boost up”.

About the music, though the song starts with the tune of “Naan adicha thaanga matta” from the tamil movie Vettaikaran it picks up the usual bollywood item number beat. I went thinking for quiet sometime if Chinmayi had rendered voice for any item number earlier and “Mayya Mayya” didnt strike me for long time as ARR had used her voice differently in that with shades of Arabic. “Mera Naam Mary” is very direct bollywood item number for her and I guess she might get more offers after this in Bollywood with similar journo. Atul-Ajay, the music directors of this song are also the music directors of “Most popular song of 2012 – Chikni Chameli” from Agneepath and hence this song should have been a cake walk for them. I am eagerly waiting to hear the complete album. So for now, lets get introduced to Mary.

MEra naam Mary

So what are you waiting for????

Click here to listen to full song and am sure if you like dancing your foots are not going to stay stiff 🙂

You can watch the official video of the song here.

Leave a Reply

